Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. Username Protected
    Member

    Posts
    6 Posts
    Thanked 0 times
    Phenom Pro Pilot
    Join Date
    Joined Nov 2021
       #1  

    METAR Updates?

    My Phenom app is no longer pulling metars from nearest field or home. Any idea how to resolve this? Tried restoring the app, ipad, etc with no change.
  2. Username Protected
    Frequent Poster

    Posts
    82 Posts
    Thanked 48 times
    Phenom 100 Owner & Pilot
    Join Date
    Joined Oct 2020
    #2  
    Same issue here, is for all airports, manual load only. I pinged (Username Protected) as he owns the app.
  3. Username Protected
    Star Contributor

    Posts
    745 Posts
    Thanked 507 times
    Phenom 300 Owner & Pilot
    Join Date
    Joined Oct 2020
    #3  
    Will check the API on Monday (at NBAA currently). Thanks for notifying.
  4. Username Protected
    Member

    Posts
    1 Posts
    Thanked 0 times
    Phenom 100 Owner & Pilot
    Join Date
    Joined Sep 2023
    #4  
    any updates? same issue here.
    thanks,
  5. Username Protected
    Member

    Posts
    18 Posts
    Thanked 6 times
    Phenom 300 Owner & Pilot
    Join Date
    Joined Sep 2021
    #5  
    I have my own weather program that I wrote and it's failing too. I was getting my data from aviationweather.gov and they just changed their website so it no longer delivers METARS, TAFs and MOS forecasts like they used to. The data are still there but it will take some time to adapt the code to the new way they want us to get the info. Just guessing this is the same issue that (Username Protected) is faced with.
  6. Username Protected
    Star Contributor

    Posts
    745 Posts
    Thanked 507 times
    Phenom 300 Owner & Pilot
    Join Date
    Joined Oct 2020
    #6  
    That is exactly right. Looking at alternative options.
  7. Username Protected
    Member

    Posts
    38 Posts
    Thanked 20 times
    Praetor/Legacy Owner & Pilot
    Join Date
    Joined Nov 2020
    #7  
    I used the My Phenom app for a long time when I was flying 8EJ. But now, I can't figure out why anyone doesn't just use ForeFlight RA...I guess unless you don't use ForeFlight. It's only $675/year, and for its integrated workflow with flight planning, IMO golden.

    I want to honor the My Phenom effort through its several authors and caretakers, but is it maybe time to move on?
  8. Username Protected
    Member

    Posts
    14 Posts
    Thanked 5 times
    Phenom 300 Owner & Pilot
    Join Date
    Joined Jun 2021
    #8  
    I still use My Phenom! Thank you for maintaining it! I also use ForeFlight. They both have their place.
  9. Username Protected
    Member

    Posts
    6 Posts
    Thanked 0 times
    Phenom Pro Pilot
    Join Date
    Joined May 2021
    #9  
    The metar is still not working as of 11-07-2023 also my gross take off weight has changed and incorrect
  10. Username Protected
    Member

    Posts
    5 Posts
    Thanked 3 times
    Phenom Pro Pilot
    Join Date
    Joined Sep 2021
    #10  
    Hey (Username Protected),

    Just wanting to offer assistance if I can help. Day job for me is Software Engineer. Anxiously awaiting a fix. Yah it is a small thing but loading the weather is a time-saver for sure.

Posting Permissions