1. Username Protected
    Frequent Poster

Thanked 25 times
    Researching Phenom 100

‘The Phenom Shuffle’?

I am new to the aircraft.
    I have found in the few hours of flying one plane that no matter how gentle I am on the brakes, the plane wants to go left or right….and then, of course, it starts the ‘left, right’, ‘left, right’ shuffle….However, every once in a while, it seems to want to not do the shuffle.
    I am sure it’s the pilot, but I have just as many hours in another 100 plane, and I don’t have the shuffle problem with that aircraft…not once!
    Any advice from the high time gurus and instructors would be appreciated.
  2. Username Protected
    Star Contributor

Thanked 507 times
    Phenom 300 Owner & Pilot
    What version of BCU does yours vs the other aircraft have?

BCU-8 is reported to have a lot less Pilot Induced Oscillations.
  3. Username Protected
    Frequent Poster

Thanked 25 times
    Researching Phenom 100
    Quote Originally Posted by (Username Protected) View Post
    What version of BCU does yours vs the other aircraft have?

BCU-8 is reported to have a lot less Pilot Induced Oscillations.
    Thanks (Username Protected)
    BCU 8.0 is installed.
  4. Username Protected

Thanked 28 times
    Phenom 100 Owner & Pilot
    (Username Protected), are your brake assemblies dash 1 series, dash 3 series, or one of each?
  5. Username Protected
    Frequent Poster

Thanked 25 times
    Researching Phenom 100
    (Username Protected), are your brake assemblies dash 1 series, dash 3 series, or one of each?
    (Username Protected),
    I don’t know. Where would I look for that info? Go through the aircraft logs?
  6. Username Protected

Thanked 28 times
    Phenom 100 Owner & Pilot
    Do you use CAMP for maintenance tracking?
  7. Username Protected

Thanked 11 times
    Phenom Instructor/Mentor
    Can I offer a small piece of advice with the brakes?