1. Username Protected

Thanked 0 times
    Researching Phenom 100

Phenom 100 NavData and MX Subscriptions

Hello Phenom Pilots! I am a new member (first post), considering the purchase of a Phenom 100 as an upgrade to the JetProp I have been flying for the last 3 years.

The aircraft management company I have been working with has included a line item of $13,161/year for NavData and a maintenance tracking system.

The breakdown for NavData is described as follows:

Jeppesen has an annual charges for the following:

• Obstacles: $645
    • Terrain: $507
    • SafeTaxi: $795
    • NavData: $2,006
    • Elect(Username Protected)ic Chart Services: $1,573
    • BaseMap: $369

With Tax Total: $6,411

I use Garmin for all the same digital updates for my JetProp: Obstacles, Terrain, SafeTaxi, NavData, Elect(Username Protected)ic Chart Service and Base Map. Yes, there are some differences between Garmin and Jepp, but the data all come from the same place. The total cost is $799/yr for the Garmin OnePak service for my JetProp. Of course my airplane doesn't have the Garmin G1000 system, but instead has a GTN750, GTN650 and two G500 displays, which I can't imagine is much different in terms of digital/navdata required. The Garmin website show a OnePak service for the Phenom 100 with G1000 avionics at that same $799/yr subscription rate. Am I missing something?

For maintenance tracking, the management company says they use CAMP Systems, described as follows: "a maintenance tracking system that allows us to keep track of what maintenance is required, what’s coming due and what maintenance has been done in the past on the aircraft. It provides immediate access to new material, revisions, updates and information on service-related subjects including service bulletins and airworthiness directives. Annual subscription: $6,750."

So the total is $13,161.

Does anyone use the Garmin OnePak service? And what about the Camp Systems service?

Thank you for any advice!

JD